You’re how old??!!

So I had been having a little think as to why I hadn’t heard anything back from the previous auditions, (I’m aware it may be because they weren’t that long ago) and I have come to the conclusion that it could be to do with age. Or at least that was what I was thinking until I decided to share this view with my day job colleagues. The roles were all for late twenties and early 30s. I never usually go for these roles it’s usually late teens, early twenties, so when asked if I had heard anything I told them my suspicions, to which they replied, “Really? But aren’t you nearly 30 anyway?” Now, yes that is true but still, ouchie. Apparently yesterday was statistically the most depressing day of the year; I wouldn’t go as far as to say it depressed me but it’s never nice to be reminded of your “old” age. You may think I am being melodramatic and late twenties is not old, but I’m afraid in tinsel town it ain’t young either! However, perhaps its time to embrace this new chapter, to grow up and start thinking like an adult, and stop with the silly jokes and sarcastic behaviour. It’s only a short post today but my fingers hurt, must be arthritis setting in.

1 Comment

Filed under Auditions

One response to “You’re how old??!!

  1. Zayne Wura

    There’s always going to be a situation where you feel young and there’s always going to be a situation where you feel old, you just have to ‘work’ your age so if you are a 45 year old actress, then just be the best 45 year old actress you can possibly, etc etc.

    keep posting, best wishes.

Leave a Reply

