Other roles and ex actors!

Well I’m guessing you’ve figured by now, due to the lack of excited and slightly irritating celebratory blogs on my success, that I did not get the HBO job. The response was positive, they liked my tape and the director liked my look but they decided to go for a different casting type for this particular role. Knowing what they’re going for – which I won’t go into details here because the sherlocks on the scene will work out the actress far too quickly – I get it and think that the part definitely suits that look more. I’ve been told they want to get me back in for another character later on so that’s good, although I have told my agent that she has to keep on top of this – her response was standard, I have a bad habit of telling her how to do her job. Its lucky we’re friends, I fear that if this were not the case she may have stopped answering my calls a long time ago. So every cloud and all that, I’ve been in and I have in a sense got through the first round as they are thinking of other things for me, so moving on.

The rehearsals for the show are going well, we’re making progress although I really need to start learning lines, there is sooo many of them!!  The tickets are selling already which is nice, but not only do I have family coming on the first night which is horrendous –  F.Y.I, never go on the first night, this is not a happy time for the actors –  I also have press night on my birthday 😦 I hate press night the pressure is immense and you know sometimes whatever you do the critic just won’t like itl! But moaning aside I am having fun, I get on really well with the whole group and have a great connection with my leading man, which is a god send. I found out today that the director knows an ex of mine, who is also an actor and could have played that role, that would have been awful, he and I DO NOT get on. Managed to keep my feelings to myself though, never good to bad mouth other actors, I’ll save that for my family!

30 Comments

Filed under Jobs

30 responses to “Other roles and ex actors!

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So nice to find anyone with some original ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this website is something that’s needed on the web, somebody with a little originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  2. I’ve read other articles on this topic, but this one is sensible and intelligent. Thanks for making your article more interesting and informative than others.

  3. I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome blog!

  4. Would you mind if I posted this piece of content on my web page? I would certainly give you credit and a link back to your site. Many thanks, and don’t hesitate to let me know here, or email me!

  5. Hi our family just loves your terrific site thank you and please stick at it

  6. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content!

  7. Loved reading your post. I must admit it was the first article on your blog I really liked and sympathised with, know what I mean? Anyway, keep up the blogging and I’ll be back.

  8. You can certainly see your skills in the work you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  9. Nice post I’ve bookmarked it on Digg under “Other roles and ex actors! | TIA : The life of an actress in London”. Kudos!

  10. This is a really good read for me. Must admit that you are one of the coolest bloggers I ever saw. Thanks for posting this informative article.

  11. I like this website so much, saved to my bookmarks .

  12. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  13. It’s a good shame you don’t contain a give money press button! I’d definitely give money for this fantastic web page! That i think in the meantime i’ll be satisfied with bookmarking together with putting an individual’s Feed that will my best Msn balance. That i appearance ahead that will recent messages and definitely will promote the web site utilizing my best Facebook or twitter team:

  14. Appreciate it for sharing Other roles and ex actors! | TIA : The life of an actress in London with us keep update bro love your article about Other roles and ex actors! | TIA : The life of an actress in London .

  15. Hi! Great post! Please do keep us posted when all shall see a follow up!

  16. I enjoyed reading your post, it made me smile a little bit when I read it. Thanks for giving me something to laugh about.

  17. Pingback: dYcbbg

  18. Keep working, wonderful job! Exactly the stuff I had to have.

  19. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  20. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  21. I used the translator and I have learned a lot for you! Thank you a lot for sharing.

  22. Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects? Thank you!

  23. I like Your Article about Other roles and ex actors! | TIA : The life of an actress in London Perfect just what I was searching for! .

  24. I agree with your Other roles and ex actors! | TIA : The life of an actress in London, great post.

  25. Pingback: Return of the mystery actress - Winter Is Coming

  26. This is an excellent post and may be one that needs to be followed up to see what goes on

    A buddy e mailed this link the other day and I’m desperately waiting your next post. Continue on the perfect work.

  27. About Yea High

    Too bad on the HBO thing. The good news, if there is any, is that you gained at least a small handful of fans / followers / evil minions because of it.

    This blog is the sauce!

    And yes, keep your agent on this HBO gig—by not bringing it up to her at all, one supposes. If you (the you-you) are the person we (the collective we) think you are, and if the HBO show the the one we hope it is, you’d be insanely bloody perfect in seasons 2 and 3 for the role of Y________.

    It’s actually kind of funny you fixed your teeth; Y________ is said to have a slightly “crooked” smile (but she’s extremely quirky and cute). Just, uh, ginger up your hair a bit (if it’s not already) and learn to say “You know nothing!” with a thick (probably Irish) accent and in varying tones … including your last-gasped, dying breath.

    (Hey, it’s a quality death scene—who could ask for more?)

    The death toll in this series is remarkable. We’d love for you to jump in and die along with half the remaining cast.

    On to yet another request…

    Have you had any experience or encountered the dreaded “casting couch?” If not, do you know anyone who’s been subjected to it? Inquiring minds want to know if this is a myth or a real-life hazard aspiring actresses must sometimes face!

Leave a Reply

